Filter Post Type
NewsVideoProductEventLink
Sort:
Most Recent
Tagged:Arkansas
1–3 of 3

DTC product registrations are now available via Product Registration Online (PRO) for those holding the new Arkansas Wine Direct Shipping Permit. Please note: if PRO requires selecting a wholesaler during the registration process, the license is not being recognized as a DTC license. This can be corrected by AR ABC’s staff. Email them using the contact information provided in PRO. Subscribers to The Digest of Wine & Spirits Law have easy access to important state updates, which include citations to relevant regulations. For a demonstration of The Digest, view the video, or contact us to schedule a live screen-share demo. Visit our website or give us a call: 800-400-1353.
00
September 17, 2025

So far this year three additional states—Arkansas, Mississippi, and most recently Delaware—have approved the issuance of licenses allowing DTC wine sales. Here is a brief overview of these new licenses: Arkansas The new Arkansas Wine Direct Shipping Permit went into effect on August 5, 2025. Older AR Wine Shipping Permits were automatically converted to the new permit type on that date without requiring any application or additional fees. Registration of labels to be shipped DTC is required via Product Registration Online (PRO) before shipping can commence under the new permit. Any labels that are registered for sales at wholesale in AR are considered also registered for DTC. However, at the time of this posting, the PRO system does not allow DTC-only product registrations to be completed. We are monitoring the status and will post an update once DTC label registrations can be successfully submitted. Mississippi The MS Alcoholic Beverage Control is now issuing the new Direc
00
May 13, 2025

Arkansas, one of the last states that limited direct shipping of wine, is finally ending the requirement that purchases be made in-person at the winery, making true direct shipping available to Arkansas wine lovers. On April 16, 2025 House Bill 1476 became law, expanding the availability, privileges, and requirements for the AR wine direct shipper license. The expanded license will be available to wineries, suppliers, and importers. The initial fee for the license will be increased to $50, but the annual renewal fee will remain $25. While previous law limited direct shippers to 4 cases per consumer per year, the new law allows for the shipment of up to 24 cases to an Arkansas resident annually. Licensees must not ship to addresses in a dry territory and will be required to register the labels to be shipped, pay applicable taxes, and report shipments annually. Although the law will become effective 90 days after the legislatures’ May 5 adjournment, it requires the Alcoholic
00
